We The Kings France Index du Forum

We The Kings France
Forum de la Street Team Francaise de We The Kings

FAQFAQ   RechercherRechercher   MembresMembres   GroupesGroupes   S’enregistrerS’enregistrer 
 ProfilProfil   Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés   ConnexionConnexion 

[16.03.09] Old School Sunday.....errr *Someday

Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    We The Kings France Index du Forum -> We The Kings -> Travis Clark -> Blog de Travis
Sujet précédent :: Sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
s0phiex
Administrateur

Poissons (20fev-20mar)

MessagePosté le: Dim 29 Mar 2009 - 20:52    Sujet du message: [16.03.09] Old School Sunday.....errr *Someday Répondre en citant

TRADUCTION A VENIR,J'AI LA FLEMME CE SOIR x)

Ok, sorry about missing old school Sunday but here is a story a day late:

So some of you might know that I’ve been playing music for awhile now and I wanted to tell you about my first show ever.

I was a sophomore in high school when I received a flyer on my desk in 4th period student council. ”Manatee High School Talent Show,” the flyer read. I remember being intrigued from the first moment I laid my eyes on this yellow piece of construction paper. The flyer continued, “Sign up Today! Any Singers, Dancers, Bands, Magicians, or people with talent.” This was it! My chance to show the world that I could play music!! I remember saying I had to go to the bathroom just to leave class so I could tell the rest of the guys about it. I knew Billy (who was our guitarist at the time, you might know him from seeing him at the WTK shows doing lights) had English 4th period so I ran into his class and told him about the show. The teacher didn’t approve of me constantly interrupting the class so I was quickly kicked out but Billy’s last words were “let’s do it!” We went home and set up the band gear in my parents garage and practiced for hours on a few songs. At the end of the week we were ready.